PDA

View Full Version : Spiralling. Need a hand.

Willspring
29-11-22, 10:36
Hi all,
im going through the mill a bit here and need a hand. I have GAD and severe HA for a long, long time. Over the last few years the anxiety has been really, really bad, which has caused all sorts of things (all but one resolved themselves as I calmed). Currently though things are piling up. A month ago I was developing blurred vision in one eye. Long story short I began treatment for anterior uveitis, which has resolved but has caused macula edema. So I’m having to take hourly steroid drops and have had two injections into my eye. It’s still not resolving so that is a stress. I make my living as an artist so y’know…
the thing is though that over this period other ‘symptoms’ are showing up. Aching upper arms, aching legs, bizarre sensations of ‘wetness’ and cold around my knees. (Wearing trousers feels horrible) tingling and sort of ‘numb-but not numb’ sensations in my feet and knee. The thing that’s really starting to blow my mind, and forgive me for this, is a change in my stool. It’s become, (sporadically) a bit yellowish and really smells bad. Consistency and regularity are all normal, no urgency or anything. No abdominal pains, change in weight etc etc. just colour and that horrible smell.
im not going to lie, I’ve been on the internet. I know I shouldn’t but I couldn’t stop myself.
I really wish I hadn’t.
anyway…I think what I’m after is does this stuff sound like typical long term stress / anxiety response? Can anyone relate? I’m basically after some reassurance I think.
I keep avoiding calling the gp mainly as it’s virtually impossible to actually get to speak to one, and also I’m not sure I can handle the anxiety of what they might suggest. (I’m constantly on the brink of panic)
anyway…anyone who mig have a word, I’ll be grateful. Thanks.

ServerError
29-11-22, 12:58