PDA

View Full Version : Nights Sweats are very bad at the moment

WiredIncorrectly
05-01-23, 09:37
I've been having night sweats for a long time. Years. I put it down to the antidepressants.

I've been noticing for a few months that they're worse. I wake up drenched in sweat multiple times a night. My sheets end up wet and it disturbs my sleep.

I don't have weight loss or any other symptoms but my brain is telling me I've got Cancer.

Going to speak to my doctor about this, but I'm absolutely freaking out and it's making me very depressed. Just want to know if anybody has dealt with this before.

WiredIncorrectly
05-01-23, 12:51
I have a callback from doctor tomorrow.

I am hoping it's related to withdrawal. I have quit cannabis and alcohol on the 1st. Not touched anything since. I'll be honest, i have been addicted to cannabis for 10 years. I can't smoke it anymore, and I refuse to. My whole family are behind me on this. I've done 5 days and it's getting easier, but I just hope the night sweats are a factor.

Then again, I've had night sweats when I was smoking and drinking so it's probably not that.

It's just scary because I am Googling the heck out of this and it's resulting in Cancer. I tried to find my old forum posts where I talked about night sweats because I posted a few back in 2021. I remember Nic telling me they had similar from antidepressants (I think).

The health anxiety from this is nasty. I've lost all drive and motivation and sit here on Google all day reading the same things over and over again, trying to find that one article that doesn't talk about Cancer.

But then, I don't have any other symptoms to indicate Cancer. So what the heck is going on I don't know.

WiredIncorrectly
05-01-23, 13:01
I just spoke to my brother because he mentioned a while ago he has bad night sweats. He said he still has them and right now they are as terrible as mine. He's on sertraline.

.Poppy.
05-01-23, 14:52