PDA

View Full Version : Physical symptoms of anxiety

Woody72
10-09-23, 11:21
I'm new to real anxiety and panic attacks.
I've always had the odd spell of anxiety and can easily feel nervous in situations but probably pretty much like many people.
The last 3 months though i've had proper panic attacks, adrenaline surges,nervousness, health worries on and off.
I seemed to be coming out of the woods and then two weeks ago i suddenly started feeling extremely fatigued and constantly nervous and on edge.
I wake up with palpitations some mornings. I get up and feel ok for an hour maybe and then i need to lay down again.
My nervousness is almost constant.I don't feel scared or worried in my head but more so in my body.
My heart rate is fine but it feels like its so strong. Sometimes i get a spell of really bad nervousness and nausea.
Had some tests and the DR says its 100% anxiety. But propanalol isn't helping at all ,even with the adrenaline type feeling.
Has anyone else ever experienced such fatigue and nervousness for such a long period.
Its just not anxiety i can talk myself out of or just chill out from. Its just so constant.

YoullNeverWalkAlone
10-09-23, 13:32
Hi woody....
The answer to you question is definitely YES....prolonged anxiety causes muscle fatigue and mental fatigue, even when your feeling your coming out of the woods, your body is still very sensitised, so the smallest of things can trigger it back again...
i can wake in the morning Usually between 5.30 and 6 and I feel very nervous, tingling and heart thumping but yet I went to bed feeling tired but relatively ok...think that as something to do with cortisol, don’t know a lot about that, so maybe someone else could explain it better...,
You have to plod on through the tiredness, don’t stop doing things you enjoy or want to do, but rest in between, don’t add the what if’s and OMG...as your just adding more tension to an already tense mind and body....