PDA

View Full Version : what occupations do u have

littlemiss_sunshine
28-11-07, 20:57
hi guys- unsure of how to do the poll thing. erm, well wud just like to know what kinds of occupations u guys have had and have currently. wud u say its one of the reasons ur panic triggers?
sam x

mlondon
28-11-07, 21:24
I worked in mental health for 2 years and yes i would say it influenced the panic. I no longer do that though, I have a more relaxed job.

knightbabe
29-11-07, 20:12
I work as a support worker in a day centre. Have had various jobs within the care sector though.

julieb
29-11-07, 22:56
i work as a senior teaching assistant in a special needs school

Lilith1980
29-11-07, 23:12
I am P.A. in a building society head office, some days can be stressful but its quite boring and i think that triggers anxiety cos I have too much time to think!

groovygranny
29-11-07, 23:30
I'm an IT technician and Resource Manager in a small primary school.

Have been a meal-time assistant, Learning Support Assistant, and Special Needs Teaching Assistant.....all in the same school lol !! Been there 22 yrs -

and yes, I think stress has a lot to do with it.

:hugs: :hugs:

:flowers:

Joe1981
30-11-07, 01:35
I work in a Pharmacy.. Looks stress free but... LOL

clickaway
30-11-07, 01:59
I was an accountant in a local authority for many years. As a kind of side-job, I was quite involved with the union at work which entailed meeting members with personal issues and negotiating with the top brass on pay and conditions.

I feel that my anxiety has more to do with issues away from work though.

Bill
30-11-07, 02:08
Clerical work which was often stressful or boring or both! I'm sure the job had something to do with things becoming too much to cope with.

After a period out of work, I started working in a hospital and also for the British Red Cross which have given me much greater job satisfaction. I think doing an enjoyable job can help a lot in coping with anxiety.:hugs:

Phill2
30-11-07, 05:34