PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Juneie
19-02-05, 03:34
Just to introduce myself, im June, 43 and a long time suffer of panic attacks and more recently agoraphobia....lifes at bitch eh. I spend a great deal of time alone, having no partner, no friends and my family consists of my manic depressive Sister and my 17yr old daughter. Im studying part time to become a councelllor, as much to help myself as others, though I find my lack of concentration due to permant anxiety is not helping the studies at all. Still onwards and upwards, gotta keep fighting.

June

Karen
19-02-05, 06:47
Hi June

Welcome to the forum. Being so isolated doesn't help these problems. Do your daughter and sister visit you? Are you getting any help from your doctor or a counsellor?

You'll get some good help and support here.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

Meg
19-02-05, 08:54
Hi June,

Welcome .

What happened with the long standing panics that only recently progressed to agoraphobia ?

Do you go somewhere to do your course or does it happen online and within a group setting or not ?

First Steps : First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

Meg
www.overcominganxiety.co.uk
You cannot conquer fear until you have learned what it is you're afraid of. The enemy is ignorance. Vivian Vance

JPF
19-02-05, 10:36
Hi June

Welcome to the forum.. I know exactly what you mean about concentration problems, it's horrible.. Anxiety/panic is a very lonely condition but the good news is you're not alone - this place is full of very helpful, supportive and above-all understanding people.. they know how it feels and they want to help.. This place is a real gem and has helped me immensely..