PDA

View Full Version : Nice to meet you all

The Davemeister
10-12-07, 23:40
Hi everyone,

I hope your all well and looking forward to Christmas.

My Story:
Im 23 Years old, I am blessed with many things in my life that Im truly grateful for. On the surface my life is content and fulfilling, however recently I have developed this little thing called ..... anxiety panic atacks!

Im going to be honest, throughout my teenage to recent life, anxiety, attacks or any health issue were the last thing on my mind, (those were the days!), I have what can be considered an excellent job, im currently in my last year at university for my degree and have a beautiful fiance. I just didnt ever imagine my life to become what it is.... a nghtmare!

It all started 5 months ago, when i had an unexpected attack. I was relaxing at home then all of a sudden my heart rate inceased rapidly, i experinced palpitations, shortness of breath and a thought of certain death. I can honestly say, this was the scariest thing ever to happen in my life. As a result of this I swiftly went to the A&E convinced I was having a heart attack.

After numerouse test, I came back all clear and healthy as ever, the doc did say though that i did have a panic attack. After a rather embaressing exit from A&E I havnt been able to shift this sort of attack.

I commonly get shortness of breath, anxiety feelings and on occasion have attacks. I am however learning to deal with the atacks but I just dont want them anymore! Hence why I am here.

Hopefully I will be able to share experinces and advice with you all at some point.

Kind Regards

The Davemeister (sorry for the lame name!)

groovygranny
11-12-07, 00:11
Hello Dave:welcome: to you!

Yep, anxiety and panic attacks have a nasty habit of jumping up and biting us in the bum sometimes!

Plenty of help and support here though - we're all in the same boat; paddling against the current sometimes, but still paddling!

Pleased to meet you - the name's fine lol !!

:)