PDA

View Full Version : Received appeal papers today!!!

SHYGIRLAJB
11-12-07, 18:50
Hi Everyone

I have just received my appeal papers today, to do with my claim for Incapacity Benefit. I went to have a medical back in September, failed only got 9 points and needed 10 points to pass, I appealed against the decision and got the appeal papers today.

I don't know really what to do, as I can go for an oral hearing or a paper hearing, obviously paper hearing will be less traumatic. I am just so nervous about the whole thing really, it is whirling through my brain, worrying worrying, worrying.

Has anyone been through this before ?

Sorry please excuse my spelling also, because I am not very good at it.

Many Thanks

shygirlajb

Piglet
11-12-07, 20:34
Check this site out before you do anything more.

www.benefitsandwork.co.uk (http://www.benefitsandwork.co.uk)

Piglet :flowers:

SHYGIRLAJB
12-12-07, 22:41
Hi Everyone

Many Thanks for replying to my post, well I managed to get an appointment with CAB for tomorrow afternoon, thankgoodness.

Today I was looking through the paperwork I have been given and I am not too pleased, like for instance, they asked the question quote (Can he or she answer the telephone and reliably take a message, they put yes). They did ask questions if I had a mobile phone in the medical etc etc, well I only phone and text family members people who I know , and have restricted the phone to accept calls from people who I know. That is totally different , to answering the phone to strangers or anyone even if you don't know who it is., So I think the answer should be no to this one.