PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Harper
15-12-07, 15:37
Sorry I’ve just realised I’ve written my life story!

Hi everyone,
I’ve been reading through this forum for a few months and find it very helpful. I’m kind of nervous about posting because some of what has triggered my anxiety is my own fault and I’m ashamed to post it.

I’m a final year uni student, I’ve got a lot of work to do at the moment, I’m worried that I won’t ever get round to doing it all, I’ve been under pressure for the last few years, but up until now all the work has always seemed “do-able”. I think part of my worry is that I don’t know what I am going to do next year, I’ve got no plans and am frightened that I may have lumbered myself with a load of debt for a degree that I ultimately won’t do well on.

A couple of months ago my first serious relationship broke down, up until then I’d always been a generally happy person but in the week that followed that I felt so down, I can’t remember ever having felt so sad-which is probably an indication of how good my life has been up until then-I’ve never experienced the loss of a loved one or anything like that- I know that a relationship break up is nothing in comparison to what many people have gone through. A couple of weeks after that I had a “health scare” which helped put all of that into perspective a bit.