PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

BasilCat
17-12-07, 12:51
Hi everyone, I have been coming here for a couple of months now and find the site great.

I am feeling unreal whilst I sit here and am aware, having read Claire Weekes books and also Paul Davids, "At last a life", that I have got to accept any feelings and not fight against them. Easier said than done though, isnt it.

I have been troubled with anxiety since July last year and during April, May and July this year, I was getting over it. Then we went to Oban for a week at the end of July and a week or two after we came home, I had a relapse. It came back with different symptoms and fear thoughts.

The fear thoughts are:

1) I dont want to drive the car so far because of the unreality.
2) I dont want to go anywhere with hubby/kids/friends etc untill I feel more confident in my self. I dont want to feel rough and show myself up and have them reject me the way my dad did 30 years ago when I started with my fist bout of anxiety!!!
3) When I go out with the car (just locally) I dont want to be far away from the car.

All the above is because of the unreality, I find myself bracing myself against it and thats the last thing I should do isnt it.

Sitting here, I must admit that apart from the unreality, I feel fine. So its really just the unreality and the thoughts above that are restricting my life and have been since we got back from holiday this summer.