PDA

View Full Version : A Woman I Met Today

Tracy68
24-02-05, 16:03
Hi
Wasn't really sure where to put this. I just wanted to share this with you really about something that happened today.
I woke this morning feeling really crappy, i had every disease under the sun, and that was on top of the fact i was convinced i was going to have a heart attack. Anyway dragged myself off to work as normal and when i got there me and a colleague sat there moaning about everything, how stressed we were, how life was not fair...you get the picture. Anyway during the morning a customer came in (i work in a shop), I'd seen her in there before but as we weren't busy we all got talking. This lady was 41, pretty and seemed so full of confidence but what a shock i got. Don't ask me how but the conversation got round to health and she told us that she suffers with MS. She was diagnosed when she was 21 but was determined not to let it ruin her life. About a month before christmas she was out with a friend but not feeling that well. The next thing she knew she woke two weeks later, she had been on life support due to a seizure that she had. Apparently for years she had been on the wrong tablets which caused the seizure. During those two weeks, she suffered with blood clots to the leg and lungs. Anyway she told us she now had to take warfin to thin her blood, some other tablet can't remember what and another to stop ulcers forming in her throat and on top of that the RIGHT tablet for her MS. We were chatting for about an hour and all the time she was smiling saying this won't beat me. When she left i just stood there totally gob smacked at the bravery and courage of this woman. It made me think what the hell have i got to be stressed about, why do i have panic attacks etc etc when this woman has been through so much. Made me feel silly really.
Anyway just a bit of a story i wanted to share with you.
Take care
Tracy
xx

bluebottle
24-02-05, 16:10