PDA

View Full Version : My Word Im Sore

sufferedinsilence
06-01-08, 20:59
before i start this is my first time on a site like this so i would just like to say hi to everyone

just wondered if anyone could give me some advice i have suffered in silence now for 13 months everyday getting up with pain and going bed with pain xmas eve 06 it started a sudden onset of pain in the chest (thought it was my heart) but was told it was muscular in 2007 i visited my local a&e dept 37 times i have had ecgs done enzime bloods done heart scan done stomach scan done all comin back normal my cholestaral level is 5.2 my blood pressur is a little raised at 159/90 my heart seems to race daily and i got a bad habit of keep checking it every 10 mins or so i am a stone over weight and i have changed my lifestyle compleatly but still the muscle aches are still with me i get aches in my left right or central chest my left rib cage feels like its been punched by ricky hatton on days i get jaw ache my left arm aches mostly elbow and wrist my stomach as been giving me some grief lately too i also feel very nausea i have been made unemployed by this and prob unemployable so if any of you lovely people have any ideas what it is or ways to ease it i would be forver be in your debt thanx in advance vic xxxx ps forgot to say im male and 39 if this has any bearing

chalky
06-01-08, 21:49
Hi Vic,

Welcome to NMP.
:yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes: :yesyes:
If you check out the Main Menu,you will find lots of information to help you.
Firstly,you are most definitely not alone in the symptoms you describe.I am 43,male and can identify with you.
It is very easy to get drawn deeper and deeper into a pattern of anxious behaviour-this includes constantly checking your pulse.
By the sounds of things,the hospital seem satisfied that your problem is NOT of a coronary nature.