PDA

View Full Version : Please Help. =[

TooYoungForThis16
12-01-08, 17:38
Okay. I'm kinda new here. So, ill introduce myself, breifly.
My names Brandi. Im 16yrs young. && Ive been experincing 'anxiety' for about 4 months now. I am honestly convinced that im dying && nothing anyone says helps these days.
Here's a list of the 'illness's' ive thought ive head. Breast Cancer, Brain Cancer, Brain Tumor, Bleed in my brain, Brain infection, Cervical Cancer, Throat Cancer && Neck cancer. :weep:
Ive had 3 blood test && doctos insist that if I had cancer, they'd have seen signs. But, im sure they missed somthing!! The most recent illness is 'Throat Cancer' My throats red, glands are swollen [slightly], tonsillis look horrible and it feels like my throats all dry and I cant swallow right. Im so scared && I need help! Please someone reassure me that, they've had this and its not cancer. =[ I went to a doctor to have it looked at and he didnt say much to help, he was new && he didnt understand health anxiety, I guess. =// He made me worry 09384 times more. He said hes 'pretty sure' its not cancer. Im like if you dont know DO MORE TEST! :mad: Ugh. He did a blood test && everything was fine in it. && he gave me antibiotics but, they didnt help. Im scared and I dont know what else to do anymore. This is taking over my life. Someone help me.

TooYoungForThis16
12-01-08, 17:51
Anyone?? =//

trac67
12-01-08, 18:05
Hi Brandi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Firstly I have moved your thread to 'introductions' so people will see it and welcome you on board.