PDA

View Full Version : Hi Newbie here from Ireland

Fairywings2612
05-02-08, 14:11
Hi im new here from Ireland. Im Christine 37 a mam of 2 girls, now expecting my 3rd child due in September. I have suffered with panic attacks, depression,social phobia,anxiety since my teens. Ive been on and off Cipramil (SSRI) antidepressant for years, and have received numerous counselling. I have gone off my medication due to being pregnant and fear of harm to the baby. Which in turn has made me cranky and anxious and irritable. I try to use natural methods too if I can like meditation,oils,rescue remedy.

Ive a keen interest in natural therapies, holistic medicine,healing, spirituality,wicca,crystals,herbs, and the paranormal. I love books,art,pets,gardening,films,travel,music,cinema ,nature,outoors. I Hope to make new friends.:noangel: to share and laugh support one another.

jodie
05-02-08, 14:13
hiya Fairywings

welcome to no more panic:grouphug:

jodie xxx

IrishPrincess
05-02-08, 15:27
Heya Christine,

Welcome :welcome:

Karen:hugs:

Nibbles
05-02-08, 15:51
Hi Christine and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way.

Take care,

Mike :)

chalky
05-02-08, 16:11
Hi Christine,

Welcome to the Forum!!

:hugs: :yesyes: :hugs: :yesyes: :hugs: :yesyes: :hugs: :yesyes:

You will get loads of support and advice here.
Good luck with your pregnancy and congratulations on doing positive things for your health.
best wishes,
Chalky

Ellen70
05-02-08, 17:12
Hello Christine, Welcome to the site and it is nice to see another member from Ireland, though there are quite a few already. I am 37 too and from county Limerick. Also I am interested in crystals and spirituality too (there is a crystal thread on here run be Piglet, our resident crystal expert so you might want a look at that) so that is a bit in common already.

I hope your pregnency progresses well, it must be very hard to have to choice in doing without your meds.