PDA

View Full Version : Help needed

glapots
10-03-05, 19:16
Anyway I've weened myself off this medication 5 1/2 years later and have been off it since Christmas. I do feel that the attacks have intensified, but I know going back on cipramil won't really help and is too expensive. I do find that sedatives greatly help. But you know yourself unfortuanltely talking a sedative 2 times a day isn't the answer. I've been to a couple of counsellors - who have introduced me to many breathing and relaxation techniques. But really I know my problem runs much deeper then being stressed now and again. I don't find doctors much help. I have a lot of persecusion in my head, this can occur after having a normal conversation with someone (only a family member usually or friend) when they didn't follow the script I had in my head for them, for example. This is probably a form of OCD. I'm very shy, get confused easily, can't form relationships, can't get a job (even though I have a degree). I'm lost, I dread to think what the future holds. Please I need help and advice. I have never been properly assessed mentally and feel this may be the way. Thanks for listening any advice would be very welcomed.

seh1980
10-03-05, 19:23
Hello and welcome to the forum!! You are not alone in this - we have all felt as lonely and lost as you do at some point. Things will get better for you. Stick around and I'm sure we can help you out. :D

FAN
10-03-05, 19:24
hi welcome to the forum im sure you will get lots of helpful advice

fan x

bubbles
10-03-05, 19:48
Welcome to the forum.

People here are very friendly & supportive & you will get lots of help & advice. Keep posting, tell us a bit more about yourself, when it all started, what tends to set things off etc.

Linda. x

Being defeated is often a temporary condition. Giving up is what makes it permanent.

henri
10-03-05, 20:27
hi there,
welcome to the site, it's great here and there are lots of people who can help you.