PDA

View Full Version : Hi everyone

mumjoe
18-02-08, 13:46
I am new to nmp. I have been living with panic attacks and agoraphobia for 16 years.I feel like i live in a bubble unable to go to far from my safe place (my home). MY oldest daughter has moved away to university and i am scared that i wont get to see her as i find it impossible to travel !!!

Lilith1980
18-02-08, 14:11
Hi Mumjoe, welcome to NMP hun :)

You'll get lots of great advice and support from people on here :D

Jo xxxxx

cardmaker
18-02-08, 14:51
Welcome Mumjoe - you'll find a great bunch of friendly people here :)

kellie
18-02-08, 14:52
hiya mumjoe :welcome: to nmp its great to have you here :yesyes: . you will get lots of support from all the great members here and some good advice to. hope to talk to you in the chat room. take care :hugs: :hugs: .

kellie xxxxxxxx

leisa
18-02-08, 14:56
hi joe i can relate 2 u,i dont go far away from my safety net (home & my car)& it makes u feel like your life is limited but u get lots of positive support on here which makes u feel less lonely & freakish (well it does 4 me sometimes i wonder if im normal)lol,i want my daughters 2 b everthing im not & i hope they live life 2 the full,keep positive & i am available 4 a chat whenever u feel like 1 xxxx leisa

Southern_Belle
18-02-08, 20:10
Hi Mumjoe,

Welcome to the site. You will find many here that feel the same way you do and will get great support.

Hugs,

Laura

groovygranny
18-02-08, 20:25
Hello Joe:welcome: to you!

Aaw, I'm sure your daughter will visit home sometimes! If only to do her washing lol!

No, seriously, I'm sure she won't let distance stop her from seeing her mum, so try not to worry too much eh? And you don't know for certain that you won't ever visit her - live in hope that you will.

You may find this thread helpful:

http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=24387 (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=24387)

You'll certainly find help and support to do that here.:hugs: