PDA

View Full Version : new to this

frank
19-02-08, 15:09
I'm new to this but find it really helpful. I've had anxiety problems and depression for a number of years and have been on and off medication but i've got a damaged nerve in my head which causes the pain to get worse with ad's. Any ideas from anyone would be helpful.

I'm getting married in 5 weeks and feel like the mask is coming off. i can often pass for someone who is very confident and with it but inside i'm in a constant battle with my thoughts and feelings. I definitely do the 'what if' and how do i really feel about her and what if we don't get on etc its driving me mad. trying citaopram at the mo. Been on 10 mg for five weeks but not feeling any benefit yet. Anxiety has been worse in some parts. Any feedback would be greatly received!!

cl13
19-02-08, 15:36
HI frank

Welcome to the site:welcome:

Have you taken a look at the forum on citalopram? under medication.... you will find alot of useful info on there!!

I hope this site helps
xc

kellie
19-02-08, 17:09
hiya frank :welcome: to nmp its great you have you here :yesyes:. anxiety is very good at putting negative thoughts in your head, i know this is not easy but please try to dimis them as best you can. your meds can take a few wks more to start kicking in so please bear with them. you will get lots of support and good advice from all the great members here. congrats on your forth coming wedding and hope to talk to you in the chat room sometime. take care :hugs: :hugs:

kellie.

groovygranny
19-02-08, 17:11
Hello frank:welcome: to you!

Yep, sometimes the anx does get a bit worse before it gets better on Citalopram - that was my experience anyway, and I know others experienced the same. Give it a bit more time - 5 weeks isn't long to be looking for significant benefits yet - although for some it can be.