PDA

View Full Version : mri head and cervical spine

april tones
13-03-05, 21:50
hi all!!! i havent posted for months. im in need of some reassurance if any one can!! cheers. im due my long awaited mri tmw for some health probs i have had since i had my son(17months). i am so scared, scared of it being ms mainly, thats being ruled out. im just scared of whole process really!!! not knowing what to expect. if its a closed or open one? cheers guys!! if i can be any help im here! ive had severe panic attacks, deppression, pnd so just ask xxapril

apriltones

sal
13-03-05, 22:37
Hi April

Good to hear from you. I am no medical expert so cant comment if your scan will be open or closed, but i know my dad had one and it was closed.

You will be okay and we will be thinking of you. This is the start of a process that will hopefully rule out other health problems.

Best of luck and let us know how you get on.

Love Sal xx

Dont mess up the best things in your life, just because at present you are unsure who you are.

vernon
14-03-05, 11:05