these symptoms w/ anxiety/panic.
My drs. think I'm nuts and I'm new to this
area and feel like I'm going crazy.
I've had anxiety/panic in the past,
but nothing quite like this...

diana
13-11-03, 13:26
Hi Jennifer,

All of the things you mention are linked to anxiety/panic, actually doctors have told me when it is that bad it is "accute" anxiety!!! You are not going crazy, and you are not nuts. Just keep trying to stay positive, I know it is hard, but try, try, try!!!!!! Also try some of the breathing techniques Meg posted last time. They do work. I hope you will start to feel better soon.

Take Care,

Diana xxx

Meg
13-11-03, 13:36
Dear Jennifer,

These are all very common in panic.

Muscle aches - your body is ready to run and run.
Lump in thoat you know is common, it's been discussed here before .
Tingling in fingers and toes - reflects the hyperventilation and mis balance of oxygen and carbon dioxide. To be hyperventilating doesn't mean you are panting or short of breath, just that your rate has increased.
Burning - blood moving around faster than normal under more pressure.

As previously I would recommend that you go to an exercise class/gym and take some vigorous exercise as soon as possible . Additionally you might want to learn to fully relax by yoga, Tai Chi , meditation or similar.

Most of all you need to learn to talk calmly to yourself, bring yourself down from this heightened state and keep telling yourself over and over again that all is fine and just due to the anxiety.

Meg

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

Jennifer
13-11-03, 18:36
Thanks so much for the encouragement.
I know I must sound like a freak..
It's just a freaky feeling.
I went out today to the grocery
store in the AM - I felt panicky.
I was so close to coming home,