PDA

View Full Version : Hello

anna-jo
09-03-08, 01:11
Hello everybody,
My names Jo and I think I have some kind of social phobia.

I find it very hard to make friends, not that I don't want to just i never know what to say. Im 38 and probably sound very sad, im married and many times I spend crying to my husband about how lonely I am even though he tried to reasure me that im his mate! its not the same he has loads of friends, which makes me feel inadequate.

I have 2 children (20 and 14)who i love dearly but they have their own life to live.

My parents forever told me 'id never amount to anything' and i kind of believed it, my self esteme is rock bottom, my husband does try to raise my spirits and even encouraged me to go back into education at the grand old age of 33, i contined with this and i am now in my final year of a nursing degree. On the wards I change into a different persona im confident but as soon as I get home im back to my normal miserable self. I have to into uni twicw a week for lectures but im always the saddo sat alone during breaks and lectures. They all go out for nights out; meals and stuff but im never invited. I even heard somebody saying once in my first year that I was boring and they had never liked me-that hurt.

Im sorry for going on bet you all think im pretty miserable too. Hopefully I can figure out where im going wrong or what it is that makes me so nervous around people.

Anyway this seems a nice friendly forum, im going to have a little read.

Bye for now Jo xx

Lindalou64
09-03-08, 04:11
Hello And Welcome Congrats On Ya Nursing School As We Know Some People Can Me Quite Ignorant Maybe If Ya Can Just Open A Little To Some Might Be Good People I Wish You Well In All Ya Do.................linda

sarajane
09-03-08, 08:05
http://img.freecodesource.com/myspace-graphics/images/hello%20graphics/animated/prod_458_32077.gif (http://www.freecodesource.com/myspace-graphics/getcode/hello_graphics/animated/prod_458_32077.gif.html)