PDA

View Full Version : Hey Everyone

Cheese.On.Toast
10-03-08, 17:32
Hi, I was deliberating whether to introduce myself or not through fear that no-one out there would reply but here goes nothing.

Im Claire, im 16 and im in my last year of secondary school, im currently unable to attend because of my social anxiety and depression... ive lost contact with the majority of my friends and im feeling very alone. Ive had help in the form of counselling and cbt but to no avail...

Im not sure where to turn to and came across this site and it looked promising, i know theres other people out there who are suffering just as badly if not worse then i am and would love to meet some people who are going throug similar circumstances.

Look forward to speaking to you

Claire
x

chalky
10-03-08, 17:41
Hi Claire,

Welcome to the Forum!!!

:hugs: :yesyes: :hugs: :yesyes:

You will get loads of support and advice here.
You will find lots of people your own age and also oldies like me- a grandparent!
You are doing really positive things about your health!!
Keep up the good work.
Best wishes,
Chalky

Lilith1980
10-03-08, 17:42
Hi Claire

Welcome to NMP :)

You'll find lots of great advice and support on here hun.

There plenty of people who can relate and a good few who are around your age too (unlike me who is an old fart! lol).

Keep posting hun, getting things off your chest and sharing them with the forum has been one of the best things I have found to enable me to understand my anxiety better.

Look forward to speaking to you again :hugs:

Jo xxxxx

bottleblond
10-03-08, 17:53
Hi Caire,

WELCOME to NMP!!!

There are people the same age as you on here with similar problems so don't think you are on your own!! us oldies can somethimes give good advice too :whistles: lol

Anyway nice to see you here and i hope you enjoy the site and make some lovely friends!!

Take care

Lisa
xxx

pink daisy
10-03-08, 18:29
Hi Cheese on Toast