PDA

View Full Version : Introducing me

LadyForestPink
11-03-08, 13:34
Hi everyone,
I am an advanced neonatal nurse practitioner. I get anxiety/panic attacks and have palpitations. I had my first major episode about 4 years ago, a year after my mum died from a heart attack at my house and I tried to resuscitate her and failed. I became convinced I was dying and thus the panic started. I ended up on seroxat for about a year and then was ok for about a year when it happened again. This time I ended up on citalopram for about 8 months. In all this time I managed to work for all but about 2 weeks which was a bit of a struggle. At the moment I still have moments of panic but am just on propanolol for palpitations. Hope this is the sort of info wanted on here.
:hugs:

yorkylover
11-03-08, 13:36
Hi and :welcome: You will get lots of support here and friendly advise.We all know how you feel,your never alone here.:hugs: :hugs:

Lindalou64
11-03-08, 13:57
hello ladyforestpink and welcome.........wish ya well...........linda

Lilith1980
11-03-08, 13:59
Hey hun

Welcome to NMP :)

Jo xxxxx

pink daisy
11-03-08, 14:08
Hi Lady

My name is Kate, i am 29 and i suffer from agoraphobia
Welcome to nmp i hope to chat to you in the chat room somtime x

Kate x

kellie
11-03-08, 14:42
hiya ladypink :welcome: to nmp its lovely to have you here :D. what a nasty experiance you have been though. you will get lots of support and advice from all the great ppl here. i hope to talk to you in the chat room where you will be made very welcome. god bless you lady, take care.:hugs: :hugs:

kellie.xxxxxxx

groovygranny
11-03-08, 18:05
Hello ladeyforestpink:welcome: to you!

You'll be made very welcome here - plenty of people to empathise and support you.

There is also very helpful information in the links on the left there, plus some very good personal stories which you may find encouraging.

Glad you decided to join us here!

Pleased to meet you!

:flowers:

chalky
11-03-08, 18:08