PDA

View Full Version : Hello

paradox
11-03-08, 21:29
Hi,

this is harder than I thought it would be. I'm generally a mess. I seem to have a little bit of everything. Anxiety, depression, BDD, OCD, agoraphobia ... Talk about labels!

At the moment I'm debating whether to take meds or not as I'm feeling overwhelmed by suicidal thoughts. Acutally I can't make any sense of my thoughts at all. Hence the reason for joining here tonight.

I've never done this before. No doubt I'm alienating people already with my self-pitying ramblings. Tonights bout of anxiety began with of all things, my neighbours gate banging incessantly. Yep ... I'm barking.

Tomorrow is a big day. Psychiatric appointment. After years of refusing, I've finally agreed to a change of meds. I've big issues with side effects ... mainly worries over weight gain. Plus I've had some spectacularly bad reactions to meds in the past.

Look I don't know what else to say. I think I'm pretty supportive given the chance. Tonight probably wasn't the best night for me to the introduction thingy.

Should have probably just taken my meds and shut up.

Sorry. And take care ♥

Lilith1980
11-03-08, 21:33
Hey Paradox, welcome to NMP :)

There is no time like the present to introduce yourself to the forum, and you're not alienating anyone with your "ramblings".

We are all here to support each other and you will meet some great people here, together with getting some great advice :hugs:

Jo xxxxx

Lindalou64
12-03-08, 13:08
Hello Paradox And Welcome.....i Wish Ya Well.........linda

Shell26
12-03-08, 14:12
Hi Paradox,

I too also suffer with anxiety, depression and ocd so i know how you feel. Welcome to NMP, you will get lots of advice and support here xxx

Nibbles
12-03-08, 15:33
Hi Paradox and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way. Don't worry about alienating yourself or rambling as you haven't and we're all here to support one another.

Take care,

Mike :)