PDA

View Full Version : Hi another newbie here

EMMA B
12-03-08, 09:44
Hi my names Emma, im 29 mother of 2 living with my long term partner.
Im a little nervous of posting here as its all very new to me.
I have suffered with panic disorder for about 8 yrs, which has gradually got worse over the years. I often feel very alone with this illness and dont know anyone else like me who understands.
My passion is my horse, and i really feel that shes helped me have a focus in life.
I do manage to work part time but find many normal every day things like shopping, taking kids out, travelling etc very difficult. There are so many things/places i avoid doing because i know i will panic. I have been on different tablets, seen a hypnotherapist, seen theropists etc but nothing has had much effect so now i try and cope in my own way. It puts a big strain on the family and i live with a constant guilt for denying my kids a 'normal' mum.
I hope to be able to meet some people on here who understand how i feel and to be able to chat with others who know what its like to live like this.
Look forward to hearing from you all,
Emma xx

sarajane
12-03-08, 10:13
http://img.freecodesource.com/myspace-graphics/images/hello%20graphics/animated/prod_458_15852.gif (http://www.freecodesource.com/myspace-graphics/getcode/hello_graphics/animated/prod_458_15852.gif.html)

Hi Emma and welcome to NMP.

The best thing I ever did was join this site.

I also felt alone and thought no one understood me or what I was living with everyday.

Everyone here is great and it wont take you long to feel at home. You will get loads for support and advise here.

Welcome and looking forward to catching up with you in the chat room.

Before I joined NMP I had never chatted on the net, but everyone was more than willing to help.

Love
Sarajane

sarajane
12-03-08, 10:15
Hi again, I just noticed you are from Australia. I am as well. I'm in NSW so its really nice to have another aussie on board. SJ

PUGLETMUM