PDA

View Full Version : I'm also a newbie

syedrahman
20-03-05, 02:05
Greetings to all,

My name is Sy and I have just started to take Sertraline for a week so far. My life turned upside down a few years ago when I was made redundant from work overnight losing everything. I was on tablets then but gradually stopped. Now currently in employment but off sick presently I am sufferring from panic attacks, anxiety and depression. Last October 04 I caught a chest infection and went downhill from there. Each medication of antibiotics as well as others caused major side effects making me very ill and bed ridden. I was a fairly normal active individual but now I seem to have lost my identity. I am constantly upset and worried for my future as well as that of my family as I just purchased my first house with a large mortgage on my shoulders and with large amounts of sick days from work might leave me again in dire straits and lose everything again.

I feel constantly low and seem to have lost my self drive and motivation. I constantly feel paranoid that I will fall more ill and sick and am unable to cope much further. I constantly feel dizzy, drowsy and nauseated. I think may be the medication I took earlier as well as the Sertraline is making me feel this way. I hope these side effects stabilise soon as I desperately need to get back on my feet.

I tried Amytriptyline for a while and stopped after a 2 weeks or so, then I tried Cipralex for 3 days and stopped as both were giving me bad turn effects. I am determined to try Sertraline 25mg and stick it out as I am losing grip. I wish all the side effects would go away. I feel so dizzy right now I feel is if I am going to feint and have a blackout. Cannot sleep at night as feeling nauseas as well. Believe it or not I feel extremely dizzy even while I close my eyes to sleep.

I have had my first session of counselling and am back next month. If there is anyone out there who can help....

Sy

sal
20-03-05, 02:12
Hi Sy