PDA

View Full Version : Kickboxing

Laurie28
22-03-05, 10:45
Hiya,

Well it is my 7 week birthday today for stopping smoking and feel it is time to get fit again.

I am taking my son tonight for his first kickboxing lesson and thought I may stay on for the adult class

Has anyone tried it ??

Lucky

rachel25
22-03-05, 10:51
Ya know Lucy, i have always wanted to do it but i have never had the bottle to walk into a class!!! Good Luck and let me know what it's like

Rach xx

seh1980
22-03-05, 11:01
Good luck Lucy - good for you!! :D

tracyp584
22-03-05, 11:37
Hey lucy,

Have never done kickboxing, but have done boxing. I find it a brilliant way of getting rid of some stress and pent up frustration. Def give it a go!

tracy x x

Laurie28
22-03-05, 12:19
Hiya,

I am looking forward to it (i think) as I e-mailed the tutor and he has told me it is a total beginners class and tonight he will be going through everything. Hopefully it will help keep me off the ciggies as well.

Lucky

lisarose
22-03-05, 13:46
Hi Lucky, Just wanted to say WELL DONE for giving up the ciggies, how have you done it? I am really thinking about giving up but don't think I have the willpower just yet as going through a bad patch. My friend used to do kickboxing and really enjoyed it, It is good for getting fit and toning up.

Good luck
love Lisaxx

sal
22-03-05, 14:14
Hi Lucky

I hope you enjoy it tonight and well done for keeping of the ciggies

Love Sal xx

Dont mess up the best things in your life, just because at present you are unsure who you are.

zena
22-03-05, 14:23
Hi Lucky.
If you get the chance to do it.DO IT.
Great sport. Have done it once or twice when I was brave enough to go to the gym.
Bit of advice though....you will ache a good couple of days after, but, great way of getting rid of all unwanted thoughts.

Saying that I'd better join the gym again.
Let us know how you get on.

with good wishes

Zena

bluebottle
22-03-05, 15:59