PDA

View Full Version : citropram

kairen
22-03-05, 18:04
hi i'm new to this have been reading all the other messages it;s good to see i'm not alone but sad to see there's so many people out there need help aswell. been on and of citropram for years trying to come off it now been 3 weeks finding it hard very weepy and irratable got terrible pmt aswell so that does not help.

k.smith

tracyp584
22-03-05, 18:09
Hey Kairen,

Welcome to the site, you'll will get lots of advice and support. Have only been on citalopram for 3 weeks, so don't what advice to give, but they'll be others who will!!

Take care,

tracy x x

seh1980
22-03-05, 18:09
hello kairen,

Welcome to the site!! Glad you found us.

I have just come off Cipralex, which I was on for over a year. It was difficult at first and I was also very weepy. You will feel better with time so don't despair. It's great that you were feeling well enough to come off the meds in the first place.

Sarah :D

jill
22-03-05, 18:32
Hi Kairen,

Welcome to the site,

There are lots of nice people here who will
help and support you.

TAKE CARE LOVE JILLXXX

katiekatie
22-03-05, 18:39
Hi Kairen

I havent taken that med but I took sertraline years ago, when i came off it i did it very slowly, so I would be reducing by 1/4 of a tablet at a time then when i felt ok reduce by 1/4 tablet again. PMT won't help either, vitamin E is good for that.

Best wishes and good luck
katiekatie x

sal
22-03-05, 19:01
Hi Kairen

Welcome to the site, you will get lots of support and the people are so friendly and helpful.

You will be getting withdrawal from coming of then, have you asked yourself if you are ready to come of them yet, and if you feel you are take it really slowly and i am sure you do fine. Plus we all know how pmt can make us weepy and irratable.

Take care

Love Sal xx

Dont mess up the best things in your life, just because at present you are unsure who you are.

bubbles
22-03-05, 19:24
Kairen,

Welcome to the site.