PDA

View Full Version : i'm just not me anymore

juneflo
31-03-08, 00:26
I'm so glad I found this site, i'm struggling to make sense of my panics - in fact i'm not sure that's what they are. On the outside, i'm a professional who copes with challenging situations and known to "rise to the challenge". On the inside i'm the opposite: lost confidence in situations - especially when on my own. This is now affecting me to the extent that I avoid social situations -in fact i come home, lock myself up and worry about the next day.
Going to look at the forum to see if there's any advice there.

kate
31-03-08, 08:00
Hi Juneflo and welcome to the forum :D

Kate

weeble40
31-03-08, 09:38
hi and a big welcome to NMP, you will find lots of advice and support here, I hope to see you in chat sometime

Emma xx

Nibbles
31-03-08, 21:30
Hi Juneflo and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way. I can relate to your feelings and there are many others who can so you aren't alone.

Take care,

Mike :)

nomorepanic
31-03-08, 21:35
Hi June

A warm :welcome: aboard and lovely to see you here.

Have a good read of the website pages to see if you can get some advice and tips from there as well.

julieb
31-03-08, 22:30
hello and welcome

ju x

Lindalou64
01-04-08, 01:54
Hello Juneflo And Welcome ........i Wish Ya Well..........linda

trac67
01-04-08, 11:20
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends

take care

Trac xxx

Lilith1980
01-04-08, 12:40
Hi Juneflo

Welcome to NMP :)

Jo xxxxx

PUGLETMUM
01-04-08, 12:56