PDA

View Full Version : Hi i'm new xx

sarahx17x
01-04-08, 15:29
Hi i'm new to all this so i'm sorry if do something wrong xlolx well i'm almost 18 now and have been suffering with social anxiety since i can remember really but it worsened as i approached my teen years x i was always painfully shy, even with family members an then when i started high school i'd hardly ever go out an started becoming more and more aware of my surroundings etc, and started to dread family members comin round to our house, as soon as the doorbell rang i'd shoot up stairs to my bedroom and nothing would make me go downstairs until i was absolutely certain they had gone. i didnt really understand why all this was happening and thought it was because i was painfully shy, i'd never answer the door, never answer the phone and if i was forced to be in a social situation i'd try to look as uncomfortable as possible and avoid eye contact so they wouldn't talk to me.. ppl would laugh if i got embarrased and went red so that only made things worse. when i was with my friends (the few i had) i would feel comfortable an say whatever i wanted and just be myself.. but if one person i hardly knew joined us i'd feel extremely uncomfortable an would become very aware of how i was walking etc, and would just shut up.
When i was 16 i met my boyfriend of a chat site and met him with a friend.. a week later i moved in.. im now 17 an still living here.. i've only got worser.. i can't go out on my own at all.. i have to be with my boyfriend or mum or one of my closest friends.. even when im with someone outside i still feel panicky. I feel like everyone is staring and laughing at me, i cant get a job because it's impossible, i cant talk to strangers because i dont want the attention an dont want to say something wrong, i get so frustrated and i've chose to just avoid going out an risking being put in a social situation.