PDA

View Full Version : Ladies...a question!

Jen84
14-04-08, 11:19
Hello
I wasnt sure where to post this but here it is...I started taking the pill on Thursday and since then have felt pretty awful, I know in the long term it will do me good but Ive been suffering sickness feelings which is making me panic as I get anxiety about being sick or feeling ill away from home. Im a beauty therapist, I cancelled clients last week and not been out since Wednesday. I have 3 clients this afternoon.
Does anyone have any suggestions to make it better or how long it will last?
Any help would be greatly received.
Jen

Hope 2
14-04-08, 11:39
Hey Jen :D

I am not much of a lady lol but will try to help .
I am sorry that this is a prob for u , the fear of being ill .
When I feel nauseous the thing that works for me is sweet tea and rennie's or similar anti acid stuff . Sorry this is prob a bit rubbish :blush: . I have heard other folks talk of peppermint cordial from the chemist for nausea .

Toodle pip
Hope xx

kellie
14-04-08, 12:02
hiya jen. i hope this helps. ive had to change my pill a few times in the past due to this problem and so has my daughter. you must remember that the pill is causeing a hormone change and this can take place during that change. give your pill about a month to settle down and if it dont go back to ur doc and get it changed to a diff one. sometimes not all pills suit everyone. my daughter had hers changed 3 times befor she was ok with it.
best wishes
take care

kellie .xxxxxxxxxx

KittyLittle
14-04-08, 19:08
Hi Jen

There are loads and loads of different pills and the pill shouldn't make you feel sick. Maybe this one is not the best one for you, sometimes you have to try a few to get one that suits you. Have a chat with your doctor about it, I know some pills are more likely to make you feel sick that others so your doctor may be able to suggest a different one straight away.

marie1974
14-04-08, 19:16