PDA

View Full Version : A bit about me...

turtlemoon
27-03-05, 17:17
Hi Everyone

I'm a newbie, so bare with me. Not really sure what people wanna hear, so I'll just give it my all. Here goes...

Been suffering from anxiety for about 2 months on and off now and thought I was getting over the worst of it. Just can't believe how some people can cope with this thing for years on end. I'm struggling after 2 months!! Hope by coming here that there will be some people able to help me out with some of the feelings I'm having. My family are being a huge support, especially my mum who I LOVE to bits, but feel I need some extra support outside the family unit. And there's only so much I can go on at my mum about without sending her down the same path I'm treading now!

So anyway, hi to you all and hope to help and be helped even in some small way...
L x :)

vernon
27-03-05, 17:24
Hi Turtle, You will get lots of help and support here, Vernon

FAN
27-03-05, 17:25
hi welcome to the forum im sure you will find being here really helps and im sure we can get you through this

fan x

"dont wait for the light at the end of the tunnel..........stride down there and light the bl**dy thing yourself!

seh1980
27-03-05, 17:34
hello Turtlemoon,

Welcome to the site!! :)

You are definitely in the right place to get help and support. Everyone here is very friendly and I'm sure that everyone will do what they can do help. There is also a chatroom where people get together in the evenings to chat and have a laugh. Hope to see you there sometime!!

Sarah :D

clickaway
27-03-05, 18:06
Welcome aboard, turtlemoon,

There are loads of people on this site who suffer just like you and you'll get a wealth of support and reassurance.

I think its right that you should seek support away from your family as it will make life less stressful for them.