PDA

View Full Version : oanicking ta work, help

jenii
16-04-08, 09:33
hey, i have just got into work and have gone into major panic mode. getting weird paisn in my arms, neck and chin, shaking like a leaf and not breathing properly. have just taken a diaz to try and take the edge off but it isnt kickin in. i work in a hospital so should feel safe but dont want everyone to know about my panic attacks which is making me worse. my sister has just been on the phone bugging me an di am so stressed i have ended up going mental. it feels like something is really wrong and i just wanna run out the ofice but id ont have anywhere to run to

happyone
16-04-08, 11:26
Firstly, you need to stop and breathe deeply and remember that it is only a panic. I know you don't want people to know about them, but people are more understanding than you think. I have had panics at work and I hate it. If you can be honest with a colleague and say you are going to need to take ten minutes out.
Panic CAN be beaten by breathing and reassuring yourself.
Take care
Happyone

Tony1980
16-04-08, 12:11
Hi Jenii,