PDA

View Full Version : HI

sue1
27-03-05, 22:44
Hi all,
I'm not very good at writing on forums but here is a bit about myself.
I have 5 daughters and have a partner with ocd, over the years i thought i was going mad or there was something wrong with me until i found this site. I had my first panic attack about 2 weeks ago but have always felt dizzy and shakey in certain situations. Its a relief to find out what has been causing it. Now when i drive up town i start shaking and feel as though my foot is going to jump of the brake when i am in a queue of traffic and hit the car in front, so needless to say i try and avoid going now. Ive made an appointment at the doctors, so am hoping he can help in some way.
sue

seh1980
27-03-05, 22:50
hello Sue,

Welcome to the site!! :)

You have definitely done the right thing by making an appointment with the doctor - I hope he can offer you some good advice.

Meanwhile, let us know if you have any questions, ok?

Sarah :D

henri
27-03-05, 22:54
hi sue,
welcome to the site, it's been a godsend for me and i'm sure it will help you loads too!
let us know how it goes at the doctors,
henri x

sal
27-03-05, 23:13
Hi Sue

Welcome and how you are feeling and thinking is very common, you think it but you dont do it and we have all been there. You have a lot to cope with and now you need some support yourself rather than offering it. And i am sure we can all help you hon.

Love Sal xx

Dont mess up the best things in your life, just because at present you are unsure who you are.

Karen
27-03-05, 23:22
Hi Sue

Welcome to the forum and I'm glad it is helping you already. Going to see your doctor is a positive step.

You'll get good help and support here.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

bubbles
27-03-05, 23:29
Sue,

Welcome to the forum.