View Full Version : My First Post!

Alex_Lardner
17-04-08, 19:53
Hi everyone!

My name's Alex, and this is my first post here after finding this forum yesterday.

I've suffered with anxiety since my early teens...

I've been reading a lot of messages today before I posted anything myself, and a lot of what I read sounds just like me! so it's great to find a place where I can talk to similar people.

Hope to get to talk to you all more!

Best wishes,
Alex.

debera
17-04-08, 19:59
hi alex and welcome
debera:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

bottleblond
17-04-08, 20:14
Hi Alex,

Welcome to the site!! :biggrin: I hope we can be of help to you.

Lisa
xxx

hoytmandoo
17-04-08, 20:26
My name will be Hoytmandoo and have suffered anxiety attacks and depression since losing my mom and dad to very terrible disease. I am scheduled to start Citalapram tomarrow. However I am a school teacher and will be facing 35 kids first thing in the morning. Would those of you with some experience with the drug recommend to go ahead tomarrow or wait until Saturday. Help appreciated:shrug:

hoytmandoo
17-04-08, 20:32
My name is HOYTMANDOO, and I teach and coach in an American School. I am finishing up my second masters next week. I have suffered from anxiety attacks and depression for months. I am suposed to start Citalapram 20mg. tomarrow however I teach and will have 34 16 year olds at 8:00 am tomarrow would anyone out there with experience PLEASE let me know if I should wait until after school friday or saturday to start. I have allready tried Remeron with absolutly no results the same hold true with Cymbalta. Good to meet you all. as always HOYTMANDOO:shrug:

marie1974
17-04-08, 21:17
hi alex and welcome, you will get loads of help and support here xxx

Lilith1980
18-04-08, 06:21
Hi Alex

Welcome to NMP :)

Jo xxxxx

Lindalou64
18-04-08, 12:50