PDA

View Full Version : :: Income Support / Mobility conundrum ::

CONS
19-04-08, 13:22
Ok i have been mulling this over of if i should post or not but here is my problem.

At the moment my income support application is being processed and my mobility (lower rate) is £69 per month approx.

My psychology appointment is once weekly and i have to take a taxi or my anxiety will be through the roof from the bus and i would have to part-walk the rest of the way. Arguably my choice, arguably no choice.

The taxi costs £25 for a round trip (can you see where this is going?)

Sigh.

My psychologist suggested group therapy to which i have made an initial appointment in May. The group therapy is situated near the psychologists office but will not run on the same day.

This means it will cost £50 a week to do both.

Assuming my income support is awarded i will get approx £79 a fortnight.

At the moment i have a pre-pay subscription card to reduce prescription charges.

I waited 11 months from my initial psychologist interview to be seen even though im registered with the mental hospital as a self-inflicter (past not present) and have tried to end myself twice.

The last part is by-the-by and i feel i need both therapies, the more the merrier. However my last psychologist appointment didnt run very smoothly when i posed the question....

" so what happens after the 10 weeks is over? "

To which came " what do you mean, what happens? "

(anger builds up, how easy is that question?)

" i mean when its over what happens to me then? do you referr me? "

To which came " why would i refer you? "

(oh dear)

" beacause i waited so long to get into the system i feel that if im not feeling/coping better after the 10 weeks im somehow further into the system "

" well ????? if you think this is a stepping stone i dont see why you are coming here "

(furious now)