PDA

View Full Version : Health Anxiety?? Im not so sure....

steve2007
22-04-08, 02:20
Hi Guys, Just my 2 cents worth - I’m very similar to all of you… I’ve been fighting for two years now, i have not had any meds etc or sessions with a shrink etc, ive tried to go it alone mainly altho my doc did say 'see how it pans out'.

It all started with some weird bruises I got on my stomach, I didnt know why I got them but for some reason I started to be concerned, then a cpl of months later i got a sensation of a lump in throat, went to an ENT twice and both said its globus... (it went away but now its back 24/7.. but worse in evenings it seems) then over the next year or so I got slowly more symptoms like headaches, eye floaters, memory issues like i would forget stuff and I cant concentrate as easy as I used too, feel dizzy and my eyes get tired easy, loud/sharp noises seem to make my ear drum shudder. Even typing and talking like trying to find the right word etc seems different.

And I think the worst is a feeling of being ’spaced out’ like almost all the time 24/7 i feel like outta it like ive drunk a cpl of beers etc, and even when I walk, eat or type on the keyboard etc it just does not feel ‘right’. So I’m worried I have MS, ALS, Parkinsons, Cancer etc… i have had cat scans and unltrasounds, blood/urine work all were ok although this was some time ago. I did see a neruo about a year ago who did some basic tests like balence etc and was ok - but still cant help but think there is something wrong, mainly because i get all these phyical symptoms… like for the last cpl of months I’ve had a ache in my stomach on and off and my legs/knees ache for no reason like ive been to the gym but havnt.

So it makes it hard for me to think ‘its all in my mind’.. its odd this disorder and ive know ive prolly done it to my self with my constant worry over the last two years.. :huh:

Sound familar anyone?

thanks heaps guys.

steve2007
23-04-08, 01:28