PDA

View Full Version : hair loss??

ajyana
22-04-08, 06:38
ive been noticing my hair falling out on and off for the past 2 yrs.
my anxiety/panic attacks have came back recently and my hair is falling out again..anyone else have this problem?

xxx ajyana:bighug1:

Pink Panic
22-04-08, 09:38
Hi there,

I suffered hair loss last Summer. Every morning the pillow was covered with hair which was all the more noticable as we have cream coloured sheets. I started to get really worried and i would dread making the bed in the morning. I noticed that it wasn't so bad when i washed or brushed my hair it just seemed to be at it's worst when i was sleeping. Eventually i did pluck up the courage to go to the Doc who did various blood tests which all came back clear so the Doc put it down to stress!
I also told my hairdresser who stopped putting permanent colour on my hair and used a semi-permanent instead and he also checked all through my hair for thinning patches and resassured me that everything was fine.
It's all better now so it obviously was stress.
I'd advise you to tell you Doc who will be able to put your mind at rest. I know how worrying this is and i hope it gets better for you soon :hugs:

Love
Pink
xxx

pooh
22-04-08, 09:57
hi! on average we lose about five hundred hairs a day naturally. So if like me, you hair is up in a ponytail for a couple of days and you've not brushed it, when you do it can look like a lot of hair is coming out.
I did when my marriage broke down due to the stress, end up with a few bald patches, these did grow back however in a short space of time.
Don't know what age you are...but women as they get older can also experience an natural thinning of the hair. All normal stuff.
Hope this helps a little to ease your mind

Lynne x

ajyana
22-04-08, 19:17
im 22 so i dont think it would be my age why my hair is falling out.