PDA

View Full Version : New here.

stresshead
22-04-08, 14:42
Hi I have at last plucked up the courage to post on this website. I have been a lurker for a while!

I am 26 and have been suffering panic/ anxiety for a while. I first had a panic attack in 2003- when I started college- I think it was the stress of juggling everything I have 3 kids- Any way I managed to survive and they seemed to naturally die down.
The past year they have come back with a vengence- I am now in my final year a uni- They are controlling my life.
I have been to my G.P who just said I am stressed and that I need to try relax!!! I have been to reflexology- it just made me worse as I had to drive there and that always mkes me panic!
I am now going to hypnotherapy and EFT- but I feel it is making things worse as I have to talk about and confront the things that make me panic.

I just feel really dissapointed with myself - why can't I just stop worrying??
Soory for rambling but I needed to get it off my chest.:blush:

hazey-babe
22-04-08, 15:08
Hi,
Welcome to the site. Everyone here is so supportive and caring. I've found it a great help and i'm sure you will too.
You seem like you are being really hard on yourself but try not to be. You have a lot on you plate with kids and going to Uni. I couldn't do that!!
Take care,
Love Hazel xo :bighug1:

thevoicewithinme
22-04-08, 15:29
Hi and welcome to NMP.

You will find lots of useful advice on here and meet loads of people who truly understand just what you are going through.

Kaz

trac67
22-04-08, 17:35
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends

Take care

Trac xxx

Lindalou64
22-04-08, 17:43
Hello And Welcome..i Wish Ya Well.........linda

chalky
22-04-08, 19:25
Hi Stresshead,

Welcome to the Forum.

:hugs: :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:

You will get loads of support and advice here.
Best wishes,
Chalky

kellie
22-04-08, 19:36