PDA

View Full Version : new to this

pompey
22-04-08, 15:05
Hi everyone

I am new to this so it may take me a little while to get comfortable.

At the moment i am taking trazodone, 100m capsule and zopiclone, half of a 7,.5mg tab a night.

I do not have a problem with the zopiclone but i am trying to come of the Trazodone.

I did get up to 300mg of the tablet then in time cut myself down to 100mg. now i am finding it so hard to make the steps of reducing from 100mg to 50mg.

I really want to do this but the side effects of reducing from 100 to 50 is turnng me into someone i dont like.
I tend to keep myself away from ppl because of the terrible headaches and even doing anything is a struggle.

I do have my own business and my brother is my partner, this is making it so hard to run the day to day things. i have good days and bad and one of the problems is that i cannot just say to my brother, hey im depressed and feeling down today because he just says, sort your head out.

Ok enough for now.

take care
Pompey

thevoicewithinme
22-04-08, 15:26
Hello Pompey and welcome to NMP.

You will find lots of useful advice here and make lots of new friends too...who know exactly what you are going through.

Welcome to the family.

Kaz

pompey
22-04-08, 15:42
Thank you Kaz that was so very much appreciated.

marie1974
22-04-08, 16:19
hello and welcome this site is great i have had loads support, advice and made friends and everyone understands eachother. once your body is used to the meds you are on you will feel better, but for me i started exercising jogging but mainly brisk walks and conquered my depression and most of my anxiety at first you will feel tired but after a month or so u will have more energy, motivation, you feel positive and i lost a stone too. now i walk every day miles and i love it. mayb try half hour a day and build up to may hour a day or split it up and it definately helps xxxx

pompey
22-04-08, 16:39
Hi Donna

and thank you very much for the reply.