PDA

View Full Version : Help - very worried about MS

veebee
29-04-08, 12:54
Hi, just looking for some feedback and (hopefully) some reassurance. I am new to this and I am so worried about having MS and feel that my life has just stopped dead. Apologies that this is such a long post but so much has been happening.

Last November, after dummy fighting with my partner (where he grabbed me by the arm), I noticed my left arm felt a bit sore – just at the upper arm (there was a little dark bruise on it), almost like a tight band round the arm. My left hand also didn’t feel right – not sore, but a bit numb and ‘fizzy’. I also noticed that when I was using the laptop at home (the kind that has one of those internal mouse things) the fingers on my right hand would get a bit crampy and stiff. (I work at a PC all day so maybe going home and using the laptop to surf the web for and hour and half every night isn’t the best thing to do..)