PDA

View Full Version : Sanity at last!

Dolly
05-04-05, 21:54
[}:)]

Hi everyone

This is my first time to this site & what I have seen so far is great. I have suffered depression, anxiety & panic attacks on & off for the last ten years.

Just realising that I am not alone with it all is reassuring, I had started to think that I was going mad. Reading about panic attacks made me smile to myself with relief that I wasn't alone in thinking "Argghhhh I'm going to faint, have a heart attack, die etc etc etc"

I know there is no "miracle" cure out there however I believe just having the reassurance & support of others & sites like this goes a long way in helping you on that path to recovery.

For the first time in ages I feel positive, thank you

seh1980
05-04-05, 21:56
Welcome Dolly!! :)

Everyone here is very friendly and I'm sure we'll be able to offer you some good advice. :D

carlin
05-04-05, 22:04
Hi there Dolly,
welcome, you will find lots of kind people here, with lots of good advice, it is so reassuring to know that we are not alone, keep in touch and do read all the information on offer, i know it has helped me enormously. As you say, there is no miracle cure, but with good advice and lots of will and patience it can be 'beaten' if that's the right word take care.

Meg
05-04-05, 22:15
Hi Dolly

Welcome !

Hope you find posts and hreads that are relevent to your situation. If you're looking for somethjing specific -do post and ask

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com

Watch your thoughts, they become your words...
Watch your words, they become your actions... Watch your actions, they become your habits... Watch your habits, they become your character... Watch your character, it becomes your destiny...

Karen
05-04-05, 22:17
Hi Dolly

Welcome to the forum.

You'll get some good help and support here.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

Dolly
05-04-05, 22:20