PDA

View Full Version : Vitamin Bs

dave2007
13-05-08, 18:27
Hi everyone,

I just wanted to know if anyone has or had any experience with the Vitamin B complexes as described on the nmp site: http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/NMPcms.php?nmppage=remedies. I bought some today as I am not very good with eating my greens :blush:
Any experience or recommendations are very much appreciated. I must admit though I have a totatlly irrational fear about allergies and so went for the smallest dose possible (50mg). I also got some slow release Vitamin C tablets (1000mg) as I am a smoker.

Thanks for your help.

dave

Carla08
13-05-08, 19:06
Hi Dave
I take Vit B complex and I have noticed the difference since taking them. I also take Vit C 1000mg and Iron as well. I can easily tell the positive difference between when I didnt take them to how I feel now. Iron and Vit C work well together and its good to take both to get the best out of them. I have had no side effects/reactions to them other than iron can upset my stomach a little bit sometimes.

Allye
15-05-08, 16:24
I have been taking Berocca (high dose formulation of B & C vitamins plus other essential minerals) and have found them to be good. I am really bad with tablets but these are dissolvable.

Anxiety has been up and down but there are reasons for that. Otherwise my hair is better and my skin has cleared up no end.

xxHonetBeexx
16-05-08, 23:00
Hi

I take B complex, sea kelp, vegy omega 3,6,9 extra folic aciod as ive low B12. I cant say ive seen any differance but hopfuly it is helpping in side!?
(saying that im am covered in acne which I nevr got a teen) I thought my skin would of been clearer??

mtatum4496
16-05-08, 23:15
My doctor also put me on a regimen of Vitamin C and B complex to help me with both Epstein Barr Virus and the anxiety/panic/agoraphobia. He also has me taking calcium and magnesium each day.