PDA

View Full Version : Im in for a rough few days!

jude
06-04-05, 11:46
Hello everyone,

Today I feel terrible. I am in for a busy anxious testing few days and my anxiety levels are sky high.

Tommorow we have to tow our new caravan up to my mums in Anglesey. Its 2 hours drive and I hate towing. The car is only just big enough to cope with it.
When we get there I have to stay overnight to take my daughter for a dress fitting the next day. She is being bridesmaid for my sister in two weeks!

We will return on Friday, but on Saturday morning I have to go away for the weekend on a training course...on my own. I have never done this before.

So Im really nervous. The anxiety is causing the DP to be so bad that I dont feel here at all. I have just walked to the shop and felt so alone and vulnerable because I didnt feel real and felt like I was about to disappear into oblivion.
Why cant I rationalise these horrid thoughts. I know deep inside that its anxiety, but cant convince myself that Im going to be OK.

I hate feeling like this.
Jude x

florence
06-04-05, 12:03
Awwwwww hun, you are going to be O.K .
I ve been there so many times....going to places, even the nearest shop....thinking i was gonna disappear any minute. I bet , when you look at yourself in the mirror, you can see yourself, but can't "feel" yourself, am i right?
You are NOT going to disappear hun, its horrible indeed but it won't last forever. I was wondering if you feel the same as me: Do you believe, when you go somewhere, that you will never reach the destination?
Thats how i feel most of the time, but i always reach the destination no matter how convinced I wont. Amazing, huh. And confusing ! [:O]
Best wishes

Florence. x

**See the world more as what it is, less as what you are.**

jude
06-04-05, 12:27
Hi Florence,

Yes I do feel like that. and when I return home, I dont feel as though Iv been at all...like I dreamed it all. Its so weird!