PDA

View Full Version : Just thought I would introduce myself

Coniston1712
21-05-08, 08:13
Hi all,

I stumbled along this site while searching on the internet for help with OCD and stress and was very pleasently surprised. I am not very good at expressing my self in written form so if it is gobbledegook apolygies.

I feel very lonely at times, i worry over everything panic over everything else. My motto in life is to be good to everyone even if they have been awful at one time or another but I never seem to get this treatment back.

I worry over negative things in life always thinking the worse my fiancee Andrew always asks me why and i tell him that if i think the worse then anything good that happens is always a benefit but this is a very synical way of looking at life. It worries the fact i can't relax and enjoy each day.

I have no female friends i have been stabbed in the back to many times but i miss having people to talk to, about general girlie things and feel that if i had some it may relieve some worries.

Well that was a bit of a long introduction hehe sorry about that chaps.

I look forward to chatting more with all of you :yesyes:

milly jones
21-05-08, 10:02
hey im millyxx

i have social phobia and gad,

nmp is a good place to make friends hun, we all understand and empathise

i also miss girlie chats as i have no real friends

welcome

milly xxxx

juanna
21-05-08, 11:41
Hi You're among friends here we are all in the same boat.... :)

Zingara
21-05-08, 12:08
I'm like you with always thinking the worst....I don't think it's cynicism so much as a fear of having our hopes dashed! But anyway, welcome to the site, you'll find a lot of friendly support, I know I have!

Patty
21-05-08, 12:24
Hi Coniston,:)

:welcome: to NMP. It's great that you've joined. I can understand how you're feeling - what you've said just sounds exactly like me! All the best xx :bighug1:

never2late
21-05-08, 13:38