PDA

View Full Version : State of Mind and Lumps

Corye20
22-05-08, 19:37
Hey Guys,

I've been battling anxiety for a far bit now - currently take clonazapam in the morning and before bed, and effexor xr (150 mg, was on 300 mg). I notice i get really really vivid dreams, sometimes I don't even know if I dreamt it the next day (like if I dreamt about paying bills, or being charged for something) and half the time I'll wake up drenched in sweat. My wife says I make a lot of noises and move a lot when I sleep and will talk for hours on end - never use to. Anyways, that's not my major issues. My issue is that I keep finding lymph nodes in my neck, it started out under my jaw and 2 superficial nodes at the back of the large muscle in the neck. The ones in the jaw I made really sore from constantly poking at them. So eventually I managed to stop poking those and they got better, the other 2 have never shrunk down but I still continue to poke at them every 20 minutes - so no wonder. I have also been checking everywhere else in my neck and have managed to find 2 or 3 more nodes. Not sure if this is caused by my poking or not. I'm worried that they could be cancerous or from HIV (I'm notorious for slipping and falling down and I fell stepping off of a curb and scrapped my arm and when I got up I had a used condom stuck to the sore (still warm and freshly used). My mother is currently dieing of cancer and is in the hospital, my wife is pregnant and is due in about 3 weeks (not even sure if my mom will still be around to see). It just keeps getting worse. I can't help myself anymore. I guess I'm just looking for some advice. I have had the previous lumps checked by my doctor and have explained the condom insident to him. I also had a CBC (before the condom insident) andeverything came back normal. I hope someone replies, I feel so alone.

Cory

kellie
22-05-08, 20:08
hiya Corye. ill try to explain this as best i can hun about glands/nodes.
here goes.