PDA

View Full Version : Time on my hands.... yikes!

Insomniac
28-05-08, 15:09
Does anyone else find holiday time hard? I'm on half term holiday from school where I work as a classroom assistant. Some days I feel that all the unfilled time looms large and I wonder what I will do. How will I get through all those days.

Don't get me wrong.... I love being on holiday from work, but sometimes the what-ifs start hanging around. I've made good use of my time because I've had a big clear out upstairs and my kitchen is now gleaming - but there's only so much cleaning I can do. I have an allergy to dusting! There's more to life ha ha.

Also because I am relaxing in some ways I've eaten a little more chocolate than usual. Hubby bought me some lovely milk chocolate - which is more sugary than dark choc - it was delicious but now I feel shaky and restless. And I'm just getting over an ectopic pregnancy which resulted in miscarriage. I know my feelings are all there. I can't decide what to do next. :shrug: Do we try again? Can I really get off these meds? I felt terrible before when reducing. And pregnancy hormones didn't help. I got from 30mg to 20mg no problem, but find it hard to take any less. :scared15:

We talked about adoption before. We have one daughter and want siblings for her (and us to love).:blush: But surely this mental illness would be a problem. Wouldnt they prefer someone more stable??:huh:

Oh so many questions. See what happens when your mind has too much time! Any suggestions welcome.

Kate408
28-05-08, 17:19
If you and your hubby are seriously thinking about adoption, why don't you use some of your extra energy into finding out about it? I honestly don't know whether the fact you have panics would be an issue, but you could always find out.
Try to keep yourself busy this half-term. Are their community projects on? Is your daughter also on half-term? Could you both go out for the day somewhere?