PDA

View Full Version : Newbie trying Zoloft again

kjh
03-06-08, 23:26
I am new to the board as of today so I am a little lost. My name is Kathy. I slowly came off of my 200mg of Zoloft over a 4 month period. I did fine with no side effects. I still felt fine for 4 more months and then began to feel depressed again. Overwhelmed by the things going on in my life. 2 boys moving home from college, need new roof from hail storm, cars on the blink, I need to return to work to increase our income but feel totally unable to function. I restarted the Zoloft at 100mg, up to 150mg for a week, and now on 200mg for a week. I still feel awful. I thought since it worked so well before, I could count on it again but nothing is better. We added 150mg of Wellbutrin this week as I used it before with my Zoloft. Am I crazy to give up already or is there still a chance the Zoloft will work?

I don't know how to get back here after I leave, but I will try to navigate the board. I am very new at this. Thanks.

http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/images/misc/progress.gif

Nibbles
04-06-08, 12:34
Hi Kathy and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way. I know with some meds it takes a while for them to take effect so I would keep with them for a bit longer. Perhaps you could have another chat with your doctor about your concerns. I hope you feel better soon. :hugs:

Take care,

Mike :)

milly jones
04-06-08, 12:51
hi cathy,

i think mike is right, u need to praps give it a bit longer and keep in touch with ur gp,

welcome to nmp hun

milly x

Lindalou64
04-06-08, 13:51
Hello Kathy And Welcome I Would Say Give Them At Least 8 Weeks To Work Then See.........wish Ya Well.....linda

kjh
04-06-08, 15:30