PDA

View Full Version : Long time lurker - here's my story

Emphyrio
12-06-08, 01:13
Hello,

I've known this website for quite some time now but thought I would post and introduce myself. First things first - I am a 25 year old guy, I have an undergrad degree, work in an investment bank with friendly colleagues, own a car, and will be going back to university this autumn for a master's degree. In February I came off my medication (fluoxetine) which I had been taking for over 4 years.

Three years ago I would have thought I've made excellent progress if I saw things as they are today, however I can't remember a time when I've felt more depressed/hopeless/unconfident...some of my feelings and thoughts are below - if you guys have any experiences/techniques for dealing with them I'd be very interested in hearing.