PDA

View Full Version : Hello Folks......Could do with a little support

Hope 2
07-07-08, 11:04
Hello All

I haven't been around much these last few weeks as I have just got back to work after 7 yrs. The reason I have been out of work was mainly cos of an all consuming phobia of HIV which presented in the form of OCD, with which came terrible anxiety, depression and social isolation. I was a nurse on an acute surgical unit prior to this so this maybe reflects just how severely our thoughts can affect us and rob us of something good :weep: . I have never posted my story as such as I find it too painful and have a great fear of rejection. I will probabaly regret posting this as sometimes I open up to help others and end up brushed off or ignored which hurts me. Maybe my mother is right and I am over sensitive or is it that she is as hard as nails........this I will never figure out.

The reason I am here today is cos I need somehwere to go. I am struggling. The reason for this I think is cos I feel guilty. A great deal of why I have been ill is cos of guilt. Guilt for things that actually weren't my fault, but I often don't actually believe that. This last few days I have had a lot of stress. I have done and said things that I feel so guilty about I can't shake it off and I am constantly thinking about them. If any of my chums read this please please don't feel your not helping me, I just feel bad for putting on you guys too !!!! And I kinda felt like taking a leap of faith and having a go at writing it all down on here.