PDA

View Full Version : pineapple

pineapple
11-07-08, 19:26
hi all its my first time ive been suffering from agra,panic ocd and all the horrible symptoms that comes with it.ive been suffering for 12 years,but these last few months ive been worse. im even scared of being in my own home, i gert ver confused why im feeling this way, although the doctor and professional people its all to do with anxiety all i do isfeel worse can anyone tell me why?????? thanx pinapple:hugs:

milly jones
11-07-08, 19:34
hi pineapple

welcome to nmp hun

we all understand all the conditions u mentioned and suffer a combination of those and others ourselves

hope u find peace with us

milly xx:hugs:

nomorepanic
11-07-08, 19:46
Hi pineapple

A warm :welcome: aboard and lovely to see you here.

Have a good read of the website pages for loads of advice and tips.

JoT
11-07-08, 20:06
Hi Pineapple, welcome :)

I totally understand how you feel also.

In my personal experience I find anxiety changes all the time....once you get used to it the way it is and learn to live with it, it likes to shock you by doing something different - it's a monkey!

You have to say STOP to it and take control, it is your own mind doing this to you and you can change the way you think (easier said than done I know).

What did your doctor advise, have you had any counselling or medication?

Jo x

lilly-lou
11-07-08, 20:08
Hi and welcome,

You will get loads of advice here and there is always somebody who can relate to how you are feeling

lilly-lou

Nibbles
11-07-08, 21:54
Hi Pineapple and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way.

Take care,

Mike :)

Southern_Belle
12-07-08, 15:28
Hi Pineapple,

Welcome to the site. Many here will understand how you are feeling and you will get support.

Take care,

Laura

weeble40
12-07-08, 15:37
welcome to NMP hope to see you around sometime

Emma xxx

pineapple
12-07-08, 19:12