PDA

View Full Version : First Post - Need reasurance

jabbott
26-04-05, 16:02
Hi everyone, I was wondering if you could help me and offer some advice and reassure me.

I am a primary school teacher and 4 weeks ago I started to get the odd headache that the doctor put down to stress etc. Initially I beleived this but I kept worrying about it thinking it was something more sinister. I occasionally have feelings that my brain is shaky and I feel restless.

Then I moved house and my gran died all in a week (2 weeks ago). Now it seems I have spiralled out of control, I worry about everything - I am convinced there is something wrong with me. The doctor has given me fluoxetine for a month to help me, however now I am getting these sort of panic attacks, my heart doesnt beat really quick but I feel an overwhelming sense of adrenalin and worry (but not your classic panic attack).

Why is this? Also my arm and foot feels a little achy!

seh1980
26-04-05, 16:39
hello there,

Welcome to the forum!! :)

Some people suffer from anxiety without having full-blown panic attacks and it sounds to me like that's what you have.

We are a friendly bunch of people so do stick around as I'm sure you'll get some good advice.

Sarah :D

lainey
26-04-05, 16:46
Hi there

Welcome to the forum, you'll get loads of help and support here.

Take care

Elaine x

vernon
26-04-05, 17:19